Where to begin …

So it happened. I turned 30. No big deal, right?

I don’t know if it’s being a woman, or just expectations are higher now, or I’ve just gone a wee bit mad, but turning 30 was, um can I actually admit it … terrifying! Think I’ve lost it? In the past few years, I think I’ve felt like I’ve been losing my mind and soul … one tiny piece at a time …

Imagine this – six months before you turn 30, you take a death-defying leap from organised “normal” work within in your field to embark on your passion and love within a specific industry, stepping right out on a limb … and in the month of your so-mentioned birthday, it all goes, well kinda pear-shaped. Oh sh*t, right?

Experiences like these, though at the time are like going through hell, are sometimes exactly what you need to reassess your life and career. Add that I am (still) single and don’t own an apartment yet, turning 30 was not the big special event I had hoped it would be. And well that’s all I need to say about that.

2011 – the year after I turned 30 …

2011 is the year after I turned 30, with a birthday that barely scrapes into 2010. 2011 is the year that break free from past and embrace a new me.
2011 is the year that I share to other women across the globe, turning 30 is NOT terrifying … in fact, it’s liberating!

Join me on this year of exploration, travel, soul-searching, and simple pleasures. Forget tales of Julia Roberts through Eat, Pray, Love, this is a realistic journey of one woman’s search for truth, respect and dignity in a chaotic world. A world where the stakes seem to be higher than ever before for women …

Turning 30 is about discovering who I AM, what life really is all about, and at the end of the day, what really matters. Let’s go on this journey together.

Peace, Love, Unity, Respect.

P.S Don’t worry, I’m no hippy, just a “normal” 30 year old woman, tertiary educated, intelligent, street-wise, savvy (if I say myself) … but I believe you’re never too old to find your inner hippy, drop out of the rat race (temporarily) and discover/rediscover yourself, meet new people and simply enjoy all the world offers (the simpler, the better).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

